HLFX.Ru Forum Страницы (2): [1] 2 »
Показать все 24 сообщений этой темы на одной странице

HLFX.Ru Forum (https://hlfx.ru/forum/index.php)
- Half-Life SDK (https://hlfx.ru/forum/forumdisplay.php?forumid=8)
-- UTIL_SetSize Problem (https://hlfx.ru/forum/showthread.php?threadid=2535)


Отправлено S34Qu4K3 08-01-2011 в 01:58:

UTIL_SetSize Problem

Hi, when i put in my monster spawn function:

C++ Source Code:
UTIL_SetSize( pev, Vector( -893, -893, 0 ), Vector( 893, 893, 1786 ) );


My monster is in floating and don´t walk, but if I put:

C++ Source Code:
UTIL_SetSize( pev, Vector( -892, -892, 0 ), Vector( 892, 892, 1784 ) );


My monster in into the ground and walk

How can I know what vectors are good for my monster?



pD : For curiosity, Can I use floats in SetSize?


Отправлено Wealth 08-01-2011 в 06:45:

You make mmmrpg ?


Отправлено Дядя Миша 08-01-2011 в 12:19:

S34Qu4K3 see tentacle.cpp for details.
Look for SetObjectCollisionBox.
And too big monsters must set $flags 512 in qc-script for studiomdl then compile model.

__________________
My Projects: download page

F.A.Q по XashNT
Блог разработчика в телеграме

Цитата:

C:\DOCUME~1\C4C5~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\a33328if(72) : see declaration of 'size_t'


Отправлено S34Qu4K3 08-01-2011 в 14:21:

Ill try it

Can you explain me why: $flags 512 ?


Отправлено XaeroX 08-01-2011 в 14:29:

Цитата:
S34Qu4K3 писал:
$flags 512

Don't ask, just do it.
This is undocumented Half-Life magic.

__________________

xaerox on Vivino


Отправлено S34Qu4K3 08-01-2011 в 14:38:

It´s the same, i put the SetObjectColisionBox from tentacle, recompiled my model with $flag but it´s the same


Отправлено XaeroX 08-01-2011 в 14:47:

Ok then give us your model and monster's source code.

__________________

xaerox on Vivino


Отправлено S34Qu4K3 08-01-2011 в 14:52:

Here you are

For mode, i´ve put:

$scale 10.0
$flags 512

and multiplied all hitboxes by 10



Отправлено Дядя Миша 08-01-2011 в 16:05:

S34Qu4K3 try to remove all $hbox definition instead of multiple

__________________
My Projects: download page

F.A.Q по XashNT
Блог разработчика в телеграме

Цитата:

C:\DOCUME~1\C4C5~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\a33328if(72) : see declaration of 'size_t'


Отправлено XaeroX 08-01-2011 в 16:07:

There is a lot of problems.
First of all your model does not have legs on ground. I suggest to put "$origin 0 0 -530" into QC. I uncommended your UTIL_SetSize and replaced your model with fixed one and it works.
Next, model is really HUGE. How do you manage to create maps for this monster? It is way too easy to catch "Exceeded max_leaf_faces" error.
Then your model has no animation events specific to garg or any other monster. This means it will never attack its enemy and perform any other monster-specific actions.
And finally it does not have an attachment for eye sprite, so it is located at monster's origin.
To sum things up you need to work a lot on your monster's model.

__________________

xaerox on Vivino


Отправлено S34Qu4K3 08-01-2011 в 16:31:

Цитата:
XaeroX писал:
There is a lot of problems.
First of all your model does not have legs on ground. I suggest to put "$origin 0 0 -530" into QC. I uncommended your UTIL_SetSize and replaced your model with fixed one and it works.
Next, model is really HUGE. How do you manage to create maps for this monster? It is way too easy to catch "Exceeded max_leaf_faces" error.
Then your model has no animation events specific to garg or any other monster. This means it will never attack its enemy and perform any other monster-specific actions.
And finally it does not have an attachment for eye sprite, so it is located at monster's origin.
To sum things up you need to work a lot on your monster's model.


Why $origin 0 0 -530??

I know it, but I only want a bix box with the huge monster
And animations will be changed and eye sprite will be removed, first of all, I wanted to create well the monster and later fix it

Thanks for your help

EDIT: I´ve put $origin 0 0 -530 but the monster not appears


Отправлено XaeroX 08-01-2011 в 16:59:

Цитата:
S34Qu4K3 писал:
I´ve put $origin 0 0 -530 but the monster not appears

I've put $origin 0 0 -530 and monster walks.
So thats your business.
Maybe you sent me some another mdl and source code..

Добавлено 08-01-2011 в 22:59:

Here is the monster that walks

__________________

xaerox on Vivino


Отправлено S34Qu4K3 08-01-2011 в 17:04:

Yeah, it´s the model

It´s bad my .qc file???:

PHP:

$modelname 
"dragon.mdl"
$cd ".\"
$cdtexture ".\"
$scale 10.0
$flags 512
$origin 0 0 
-530
$cliptotextures


And why did you put -530? How I know these number for other models?

And how can I reduce the movement speed? (YAW_Speed???)


Отправлено XaeroX 08-01-2011 в 17:10:

Цитата:
S34Qu4K3 писал:
$scale_10.0

Put "$origin 0 0 -53", since it is subsequently scaled by 10.
Цитата:
S34Qu4K3 писал:
And why did you put -530? How I know these number for other models?

Just by eye. To make ground be at monster's legs.
Цитата:
S34Qu4K3 писал:
And how can I reduce the movement speed? (YAW_Speed???)

Look for SetYawSpeed function.

__________________

xaerox on Vivino


Отправлено S34Qu4K3 08-01-2011 в 17:47:

Thanks

I´ve changed al ys= from SetYawSpeed but the monster continues running at the same speed

C++ Source Code:
1
void CDragon :: SetYawSpeed ( void )
2
{
3
  int ys;
4
 
5
  switch ( m_Activity )
6
  {
7
  case ACT_IDLE:
8
      //	ys = 60;
9
    ys = 30;
10
    break;
11
  case ACT_TURN_LEFT:
12
    case ACT_TURN_RIGHT:
13
        //ys = 180;
14
      ys = 30;
15
      break;
16
    case ACT_WALK:
17
      case ACT_RUN:
18
          //	ys = 60;
19
        ys = 5;
20
        break;
21
 
22
  default:
23
      //	ys = 60;
24
    ys = 5;
25
    break;
26
  }
27
 
28
  pev->yaw_speed = ys;
29
}


pD : And I can´t hit with the rpg in the head


Временная зона GMT. Текущее время 14:21. Страницы (2): [1] 2 »
Показать все 24 сообщений этой темы на одной странице

На основе vBulletin версии 2.3.0
Авторское право © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000 - 2002.
Дизайн и программирование: Crystice Softworks © 2005 - 2024